YouTube Upload Questions.

Feel free to get outside the box here.
mcfingers

Sat Feb 20, 2010 8:14 pm

Ok, The camera I ordered is on back-order so I am going to post a video using the webcam in my iMac. it seems to have done a pretty good job so maybe I should cancel the camera?? It's a Kodak Zi8. Anyway.... back to the point.
I have never done this before so I have a couple of questions.
I saved the video as a medium formatted 640x360 mp4. Is that OK? What resolution should I be using? I could have exported it as an HD 1280x720 movie but it would have taken quite awhile to upload. I think I understand TGJim's instructions. I was just wondering about the video resolution part. The file is about 36MB, so it's not too huge. I understand you can upload up to 2gigs.

Thanks
Steve

Lavallee

Sat Feb 20, 2010 8:52 pm

Hi Steve the files I upload are im >mov format and are between 100 and 200 Mb. So there is no problem at 36.

Regarding the ZI8 look at Izzy video, she is using one, great video.

Marc

Music Junkie

Sat Feb 20, 2010 8:57 pm

Steve:

Your file size is no problem at all. I don't believe mp4 is a problem either. Give it a go. Just follow the instruction for signing into the TG student site at YT. Once you are there just click on the upload button and follow the instructions. Point it to the location you have your video stored on the puter and that should be it.

MJ

mcfingers

Sat Feb 20, 2010 9:06 pm

Lavallee wrote:
Hi Steve the files I upload are im >mov format and are between 100 and 200 Mb. So there is no problem at 36.

Regarding the ZI8 look at Izzy video, she is using one, great video.

Marc
Thanks Marc, I did see Izzy's video and that's why I choose that camera. It was Awesome.
Cheers

mcfingers

Sat Feb 20, 2010 9:07 pm

Music Junkie wrote:
Steve: