New member asking about TARGET

Feel free to get outside the box here.
bluecrz

Thu Nov 25, 2010 5:38 pm

Hello all, although I have been playing for 3 years, I still consider myself a beginner. I did not put a lot of time into practice and never got past the beginner stage. I am now rededicating myself to learning the guitar properly and will practice every chance I get. Before I join this program, I wanted to get your feedback. I am interested in hearing about the TARGET program, all the good AND the bad. I do not understand much about music theory, so I am pretty basic. Let me know how this program has worked for you or how it HAS NOT worked for you. Thanks!

jayswett

Thu Nov 25, 2010 5:46 pm

I can honestly say that there is nothing about the Target Program that does not work for me. I've been a member since nearly the beginning and it was the best thing I could have done as far as providing opportunities for improvement. If you are truly motivated to improve your guitar skills and understanding of music in general, it's a no-brainer that the Target Program is well worth the money. Good lucik.

neverfoundthetime

Thu Nov 25, 2010 5:50 pm

Well Blue, I can only tell you about the good as there is no down side to the TARGET programme as far as I can see and I've been here for about 18 months. You can use it any which way you choose. Go and learn theory, just go and learn some songs, learn how to pick or strum, learn which chords work when, where and why and pick from a couple of hundred lessons. It's all solid gold and it's up to you to find what suits you. You can start at the beginner lessons or dive in at a song you fancy. Works all ways. It is without doubt the best step you can take to improve even if you are intermediate or more advanced.

Oh yeah, there is a down side... "you check out any time you want, but you can never leave" :-) You won't ever want to!

Chris in Switzerland

And jay there above was writing same time as me so... What jay said!

Lavallee