Newbie needs direction

Feel free to get outside the box here.
beaker

Thu Dec 09, 2010 5:08 pm

Hello all.

I'm pretty much a beginner here and just joined. I've been fumbling aroung on the guitar for 6 months or so, just practicing basic open chords and running my fingers up and down the fretboard to get some finger dexterity and coordination.

Anyway, it looks like a great site, but I must admit that I am a bit lost on finding a roadmap to follow. The site seems a bit disorganized ... at least as far as beginner lessons. I see a list of Free Beginner Lessons, as well as the Beginner's Genius link, as well as a First 5 series for Beginners under the TARGET button and a Volume 1 for Beginner's listed under TARGET. Perhaps some of them are repeatsof others?!?

Any advice as to an actual syllabus or roadmap to follow so I stay on course. It seems that the site has seen quite a bit of growth, and the best path for a beginner to follow has been lost. I feel as though I am following someone's foot steps in the snow after the snow has already melted.

Any advice?!?

beaker

Thu Dec 09, 2010 5:26 pm