Song Surgeon

Feel free to get outside the box here.
haoli25

Tue Jun 07, 2011 6:04 am

Has anyone else taken the plunge and bought the 'Song Surgeon' software? I did and I really, really like it. I opted for the Song Surgeon Pro version and it delivers everything promised. Although I am still learning to use it, it seems to be very easy. I particularly like the "Sniffer" tool. I have managed to do what few other people have done....SLOW DOWN Tommy Emmanuel. Not that I will be able to play his songs, but it does allow me to see and hear what he is doing during his blazing guitar riffs.
I think there is a fully fuctional demo of the software. (I think it has 4 hours of free use with it) If you are considering it, watch ALL of the demo videos first and then give the demo version a twirl. I think it is a great tool for guitar players.

happy playin'

Bill Image

skaladar

Tue Jun 07, 2011 7:17 am

Good to hear Bill. I did download the fully functional 4 hour demo to give it a try but I want to go through all the demo video’s first so I get the most out of the 4 hours.
After watching about half of the videos I have no doubt that I will be getting the Pro version.
It looks like a great piece of software that will be very useful as a learning/practice tool.

♫ Ken ♫

willem

Tue Jun 07, 2011 7:59 am

haoli25 wrote:
Has anyone else taken the plunge and bought the 'Song Surgeon' software? I did and I really, really like it. I opted for the Song Surgeon Pro version and it delivers everything promised. Although I am still learning to use it, it seems to be very easy. I particularly like the "Sniffer" tool. I have managed to do what few other people have done....SLOW DOWN Tommy Emmanuel. Not that I will be able to play his songs, but it does allow me to see and hear what he is doing during his blazing guitar riffs.