Coomba-Wonderful Tonight

coomba

Mon Feb 22, 2010 4:19 am

G'day
This is my first upload for you all to have a look at.
Sorry about the quality I only have a web cam.
I was feeling a bit mellow when I started playing this song, Its only a short version and I wasn't sure if I should post it but I thought I should put myself out there.
Any feedback is welcome good or bad.
Cheers
Scott

[video type=youtube][/video]

tovo

Mon Feb 22, 2010 4:44 am

G'day Scott. I get in early cause all our American friends are asleep.

I think it's coming along just fine. You're right the webcam quality is bad and that makes it a bit harder to follow but it sounded pretty solid, just some more work to get the flow and the feeling I think. Working on that one myself so it was good to see yours. Well done on getting your first post up mate, first one is the hardest.

Good on ya mate.

mark

Mon Feb 22, 2010 4:45 am

Hi Scott

Really nicely played.

I did notice one technical thing. Everytime you do a bend you can hear another note ring out. This is one of the open strings which has been touched when you have done the bend.

I haven't played electric guitar for a long time but I know I used to do this all the time. You have to try and damp this out somehow either with the right hand or with one of the left hand fingers.

pbraun

Mon Feb 22, 2010 4:52 am

Nice job ith that Scott, sounded real good. The Strat coloring is the same as mine, I haven't tried this song yet but I think it's time to give it a whirl.
Real nice first post!
Pete

michelew

Mon Feb 22, 2010 4:58 am

Nice debut Scott. It is already sounding good and will be even better when you have it all together. THe bends have a nice emotion to them. Great to have another Aussie around the place too.

Thanks for posting.

Michele

willem

Mon Feb 22, 2010 5:42 am