FROM THE BEGINNING

buddy

Tue Feb 23, 2010 3:27 pm

Niel's lesson on this song really inspired me. I have been playing guitar for about two years and have been on the totally Guitars sight for a few months now and it has really helped me try some different things. Niel, thanks so much for putting up your sight as I know it is helping many to play and enjoy their guitars more.

This song is still a little rough for me and when Neil said in the lesson that it is hard to play through without a mistake that was an understatement, as you will see many on this video. :laugh:

I am still playing with the audio settings so please bear with me on that.

Comments and suggestion are more than welcome as the other suggestions I have gotten on the forum have been very helpful.

Bud

neverfoundthetime

Tue Feb 23, 2010 3:37 pm

Wow Buddy, you are steaming ahead here... for just 2 years playing, that is coming along just fine.... good work, I can see you are having a ball!

haoli25

Tue Feb 23, 2010 3:39 pm

Good job Bud. You and Neil are right, that's a tough song to get through without a couple of mistakes. (or BONUS notes for me) :) I think if you slowed down your version a little bit, you would have it nailed. Still nicely done. Thank you for posting your video.

Bill Image

sws626

Tue Feb 23, 2010 3:57 pm

Buddy! This is awsome. If you hadn't said so, there's no way I would have guessed from this performance that you'd only been playing for two years. It's definitely a tough song, but you have it in your grasp.