Neil Hogan on the horizon A+B by willem

willem

Wed Feb 15, 2012 4:28 pm

Hello,,this year I set me an goal to learn this beautiful tune by Neil Hogan,,I have worked now for two months on it and it seems not to progress some more so I upload my attempt for maybe getting some (or many) tips on my attempt,which i proberly should know ,,,slow down,,metronome etc,,,but maybe some encouragement would help also..

I record myself several times for finding my own faulds and I fond some and worked on it too,, I think it needs just time,,,much time..

Thanks in advance for watching and your comments,,tips etc...

Willem

neverfoundthetime

Wed Feb 15, 2012 6:13 pm

I can't help you on this at all Willem but I will give you a big pat on the back for the work you have put in so far. It's a really nice tune, isn't it.

dekotaj

Wed Feb 15, 2012 6:21 pm

Willem,

Quite the undertaking you got going for yourself.A LOT of left hand work on that tune.I've been working on Romanza for a couple of years now.So I no The feeling of working a tune for a long time.BRAVO on the effort Sir.

Kevin

jimcjimc

Wed Feb 15, 2012 6:33 pm

Hi Willem,

Good on ya mate for tackling this song. I haven't looked at this lesson, but it sounded OK to me and other than that I am not qualified to give any other feedback. Keep working on it and thanks for sharing your progress so far!
Jim

buddy

Wed Feb 15, 2012 6:57 pm

Willem, Kudos for taking on such a hard tune. This one is a real hand twister for both the right and left hand. You have it pretty far down the road a few more play through s and you will have it wired.

Bud

tombo1230

Wed Feb 15, 2012 7:51 pm

Hi Willem,
full credit to you for tackleing this very difficult tune.

I haven't tried this one myself but it looks like a fair workout on the left hand.