speedie

Thu Jul 09, 2009 11:04 am

I started playing the guitar because it seemed so
versatile compared to other musical instruments I
just wish I could learn to read music. Tabs are okay
but they only go so far.

tgjameela

Thu Jul 09, 2009 3:14 pm

Keith Richards. I loved the Stones (still do!) and wanted to learn how to play like Keith. That was 28 years ago and my guitar playing has evolved quite a bit, but at the core of my playing is that early motivation.

haoli25

Thu Jul 09, 2009 3:15 pm

Poor balance and coordination told me that
I might really suck at 'Interpretive Dance?'
:laugh:

Music Junkie

Thu Jul 09, 2009 4:47 pm

The Chicks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

O.K. not really, considering I did not even try it out till I was WELL into my 30's........

I have always loved music and really loved the versatility of the guitar. Watching some of the greats play was just so amazing and very motivating.

MJ

haoli25

Thu Jul 09, 2009 5:22 pm

Actually, I started playing in 1965. Like GINGOLD
said, I think watching Keith Richards and George
Harrison made me want to pick up the guitar and
see if this was actually something a normal human
could really do.
After all of these years, the guitar is still NEW
to me, never boring, and best of all I am still
learning and having fun doing it.

jim56

Thu Jul 09, 2009 5:51 pm