ACOUSTIC GEAR: AMPLIFIERS

neverfoundthetime

Sun Nov 29, 2009 3:43 pm

Hi Folks. I'm looking at gear. Specifically an amplifier and effects for putting the acoustic guitar and singing through. Hope this is the right thread for it, please re-direct me if I missed something somewhere else. Been watching the Roland AC60 on Ebay for under $400 (but plus shipping). Here they are $720.00. Looks like the ideal gear for plugging in as you can put the singing mike and the acoustic through it. Not too big and heavy. Has chorus effects. Anyone have experience with this sort of gear and can point me the right way. You've heard me sing and play, so you have some idea of what may be useful. I've looked at the BOSS ROLAND MICRO BR too. Do I need both?. And what about recording stuff? Used to have a Fostex 4 track tape. I've heard computer programs mentioned here that may be good. I'm not a techie nor a gadgetman, just want best possible stuff for the a reasonable price. What say you?

AndyT

Sun Nov 29, 2009 3:51 pm

I'm also looking for an amp that handles my axe and a microphone at the same time for a reasonable price. (And reasonable size too!)

neverfoundthetime

Sun Nov 29, 2009 3:52 pm

I have the mike.... golden one, good sound... so I'm one step ahead on that....

Chasplaya

Sun Nov 29, 2009 3:54 pm

Its a bit like buying Guitars , try before you buy. I would recommend an Amp thats designed specifically for Acoustic though, as for effects, Boss Micro BR looks and sounds good. I used to play my Acoustic through my Fender Princeton 65 and it really lost the warm acoustic sound.