NEW SIMON & PATRICK GUITAR

kenoakee

Sat Jan 09, 2010 1:04 am

hello
i just bought a new "simon and patrick woodland pro mini jumbo spruce hg" can anyone tell me any thing about em?.....i keep second guessing my choice and might exchange it ...let me elaborate on the story a little more first ive been playing for almost 1 year now i started playing on a "epiphone dr 90" my son got last christmas from santa,he don't play it alot but i sure do trying tot inspire him to learn and have gotten not too bad considering ive never had a lesson...anyways ive decided i realy enjoy playing and decided to get myself my own guitar so my son can have his to play along hopfully :woohoo: ..so i went to the guitar store to get one realy thinking i would end up with a seagull and walked out with the formentioned guitar ...now i know its essentially the same manufacturer but ???

haoli25

Sat Jan 09, 2010 1:12 am

Hi KENOAKEE. I have read nothing but good things about the S&P guitars. They are supposed to be a very good value for the money. What's your opinion of them? Likes and dislikes?

Bill

kenoakee

Sat Jan 09, 2010 1:22 am

well my playing abillities are somewhat limited thats why i am having problems being comfortable with my purchase..for my abillity it sounds good to me ..way better than the dr 90 ive been playing a little different to play but thats probably to be expected

haoli25

Sat Jan 09, 2010 1:29 am

KENOAKEE, I have read that the sound and action of the S&P guitars compares very well with a Seagull or a Larivee, and that's pretty good in anybody's book! lol

If you are new to playing the guitar, I suggest that you consider becoming a member of the TARGET program. Neil's lessons are the best and the guitar theory lessons are unmatched by any other guitar site. There are also a lot of great people on this site willing to help you become the guitar player you want to be.

Bill

kenoakee

Sat Jan 09, 2010 1:45 am