Did everyone practice today?

izzyhara

Sat Jan 23, 2010 4:48 pm

I realized that I had gotten so caught up in the forum, and watching the videos and cruising around the site - well, I hadn't even played for a couple of days. Now that just defeats the ultimate purpose, right?
Even though I have been playing for many years (many MANY years cuz you all might remember from my intro that I am OLD !!), I tuned into the Beginner Lessons. It gave me something to focus on - otherwise I have been so scattered, wanting to play everything I see. Good refresher. After doing a few of those, I then played the classical guitar a little bit - trying to make sure I remember some songs I learned to play 20 years or so ago. Then I read a few tab songs, just to refresh my memory. Two or three hours later, my fingertips hurt, I am having a cup of coffee, and watching some snow flurries.
So I hope everyone else gets a chance to "get lost in their music" today. I sure enjoyed my time, and can't wait to share even my rusty songs with you all.
Catch ya later.... Izzy

lmc831

Sat Jan 23, 2010 5:07 pm

Hi Izzy,

I know how u feel. I read the forum more than I pick up my guitar lately. And when I start playing again, my fingers get sore. I have to take a break and there I am again reading the forum! Oh well, its great to check in and say hello. Glad u are here with us. Look forward to your videos. As soon as I can purchase a camcorder, I will try to make a video. It is warm and and sunny here in Texas. Would love to see Snow here in Austin, but I dont think its gonna happen. Ok, now I will go back and play on on guitar. Have a nice day.

Lisa

BigBear

Sat Jan 23, 2010 5:09 pm

Now you're falling into our trap!!! lol! We all spend waaaaaay too much time on this forum and not enough time practicing. Ask Tony, it's driving him nuts! You are definately fitting in with all us forum-addicts!