GP6 update

tom18

Fri May 07, 2010 12:53 pm

Hi all,
I began using GP6 today and was alerted that it needed to be updated. I allowed the update and it proceeded uneventfully. However when I restarted GP6 I could no longer find the scores that I previously had available. Has anyone else had this happen? I can fairly easily download the scores from TARGET again, but I had several that I had entered by hand--a tedious process. I'm only a beginner with the guitar but my skill level with computers is fairly high. Very disturbing!
Tom

dennisg

Fri May 07, 2010 1:03 pm

Tom,

Are you saying that you have no idea where on your computer your scores are stored or that GP6 won't let you navigate to them?

BigBear

Fri May 07, 2010 1:16 pm

Tom- I suspect your scores are still there but GP has saved them to a default folder which may under the program files and not where you intended to save them. Always hit "Save As" and not "Save" when saving your files so that they are saved where you want them to be located!

With any piece of software save your work frequently and make backups of all important data. I don't trust anything electronic! lol!

Good luck! :cheer:

p.s. do a global search of ".gp*" on your harddrive and they should show up!

tom18

Fri May 07, 2010 4:54 pm

Dennis, Bear,