advice for cheap but good acoustic

acousticden

Mon Aug 30, 2010 4:45 am

Hi there,

this is my first post on the forums here and Im new to the world of guitars. I bought a £20 acoustic guitar when I was on holiday from one of those little beach front shops so I could learn to play. I love the sound of acoustic guitar, especially when its played by someone who knows how to do it properly! (and that person isnt me...yet)
I was surprised that the guitar I bought actually doesnt sound to bad and Im starting to get to grips with the basics and have been teaching myself guitar tab and simple chords and finger speed exercises, but now Ive noticed the bit where the strings are attached at the bottom end of the guitar is starting to peel off (lol), what can I say though, it was only £20 :)

So I have decided to try and get myself a better quality guitar and full size (my one is I spose classed as a baby dreadnought or something as its def smaller than others Ive seen)

I've been looking at the rustic seagull entourage s6 on ebay which has good reviews and been compared to a Martin, its solid wood which is the sort of guitar I want.
Im just wondering if you ppl on here could offer up any good advice on whats good/not good in this sort of price range (£100 - £200, the Seagull was £188 on ebay.

Thanks guys and any advice here would be really appreciated!
AcousticDen ;)

Ps: didnt realise how much there is to learn or how hard it is to pick up, but I love it! :D

AcousticAl

Mon Aug 30, 2010 6:53 am

Fitting that your long-lost rellie 'AcousticAl' is the first to respond here...

I used to have a Yamaha F-310 and really liked it. Sells for about $130 CDN new. Great starter full sized.

Others on here have and like the Seagull.

Anyways, have fun on here and we'll see you at the next family function!

**Edit:
Here the link to a similar discussion from a while back.

http://www.totallyguitars.com/forum/6-a ... her-guitar

buddy

Mon Aug 30, 2010 7:58 am