Busking "I Believe in Father Christmas" by Greg Lake

spinland

Sat Dec 31, 2016 4:18 pm

I tried using the upload interface until I realized the file size limit is 200MB and my video is just over 260. Decided I'd share a YouTube link, instead.

"I Believe in Father Christmas" has long been my favorite Holiday tune. When Greg Lake passed away I decided that this year's digital Christmas "card" would be a music video in tribute to his memory. I'm an animator by trade, music is just a hobby, but in this project I was able to bring the two together. I performed all the instruments and the vocals. The instrumentals were via a digital MIDI guitar emulating, among others, a Martin D28, a basso profundo synth, a generic synth lead keyboard, and a Yamaha grand piano.

Disclaimer: yes, I know the outro piano animation is being played on the wrong side of the keyboard. I was dead tired and fighting to get this thing out the door in time and spaced that. My bad.

[video type=youtube]rQmyXtOy5gE[/video]

TGNesh

Sat Dec 31, 2016 4:21 pm

familyman4

Sat Dec 31, 2016 6:12 pm

Very creative!

neverfoundthetime

Sat Dec 31, 2016 7:08 pm

Well done and thank you Mark, that's quite a video! Happy 2017!

Chris in Swiss

thereshopeyet

Sat Dec 31, 2016 7:27 pm

Cool ... Awesome :ohmy:

Spinland Wrote:
I know the outro piano animation is being played on the wrong side of the keyboard.
Never mind that ..... it's being played by a reindeer !!!
:laugh:

:)

Edit
Have you any other musical animations to share?

michelew

Sun Jan 01, 2017 3:19 pm

WOW! That's an incredible amount of work I imagine. Playing all of the tracks yourself is impressive all by itself. That's all quite an achievement.

Well done.

Michele

fjeanmur

Sun Jan 01, 2017 4:49 pm

What wonderful animation and the music was great too! Thanks for linking it to our site. It made such a nice introduction.

BobR

Mon Jan 02, 2017 12:39 pm

Very well done. :) Thanks for sharing.

bob

spinland

Mon Jan 02, 2017 4:56 pm