Sharing a performance at a special occasion.....!

TGNesh

Sat Aug 31, 2013 6:05 pm

Hi TG-friends! :)

Here and there I do perform in public, usually for special occasions and this one was special indeed, no less. Friends of mine, who were planning their wedding day, asked me to play during their wedding cerenomy (of course, that's no big deal at all, just a couple's most important day/moment!! :ohmy: ), which I've never done before. Trust me, I was scared sh#%tless :ohmy: :blink: (quote from Stephen Stills at Woodstock).

They chose two songs, which I performed on synthesizer and guitar. I turned the second one, 'Your Rocky Spine' into a TG-lesson two weeks ago, but gosh how badly did I play it at this occasion :( . I missed quite a few hammerons......$#%@$#%#$...funny enough I was actually quite relaxed by that time (I used a plectrum this time and played in Drop D)......still.....well it didn't really matter, I still had fun (which you can see I guess) and thankfully the audience and happy couple loved it anyway! (if they only knew.....pffffff.... :S )

Anyway, I thought it'd be nice to share it here at TG, since it was indeed really special for me....hope you'll enjoy it as well! :)

Ness

Edit: Btw....the location was a huge shed!! :laugh: The bride grew up on a farm, they thought it'd be nice to get married there too, i thought it was an awesome location!! :cheer: Also, this little town where it's located, it's called 'Nes'...haha! :P

Dark Roman Wine by Snow Patrol

Your Rocky Spine by Great Lake Swimmers

michelew

Sat Aug 31, 2013 6:45 pm

Nessa,

You gave me goosebumps, tugged on my heart strings and made me smile BIG time. I can only imagine how wonderful it must have been to see and hear you in person. Berthina and Dion are lucky to have a friend as sweet and talented as you to help make their special day ever better.

You're awesome and a real sweetie.

Shel

thereshopeyet

Sat Aug 31, 2013 9:07 pm

Vanessa that was great.