What I Hate About This Site

cabro

Sun Aug 16, 2009 1:03 am

Do you know how hard it is to unlearn a song? Some of the stuff on here I have been playing for 20 years or better except that I've been playing them wrong! For example: From The Beginning. I have been playing this song for ages, just not the right way till recently. It took me days longer to unlearn the wrong way than it did to re-learn it the right way. Just as a courtesy (and to spread the misery around) I taught it the right way to someone last night that had been playing it wrong even longer than I have. And my fingers hurt. I have played more acoustic guitar since I plunked down the money for 1 month than I probably have in the last year. Speaking of years, expect my payment for a full year to follow soon. My thanks to all at TG and to the rest of the guys and girls of the forum. Did I mention that my fingers hurt?

Chris

dragondog

Sun Aug 16, 2009 1:10 am

I nominate this for post of the year so far..

I was ready to come in swinging...then smiled...

Chasplaya

Sun Aug 16, 2009 1:20 am

Lol I had the safety of the cannons and the rockets armed...

Although it does raise the point what is the right way? or is it just a better/different interpretation?

Good one though cabro! Certainly one way to attract attention

cabro

Sun Aug 16, 2009 1:35 am

Chasplaya wrote:
Lol I had the safety of the cannons and the rockets armed...

Although it does raise the point what is the right way? or is it just a better/different interpretation?

Good one though cabro! Certainly one way to attract attention