Re:Please Introduce Yourself Here

cabro

Sat Aug 01, 2009 8:52 pm

Hi All,

My name is Chris. I'm 52 and when not recovering from torn cartilage in my knee and the subsequent surgery, I drive a truck locally for a living. I've been playing since the mid-seventies. I own or co-own (the wife plays too) 4 guitars and 5 basses including most notably IMHO, a Martin DX-1, A mid-seventies model Ibanez Les Paul copy (lawsuit model),a Fender Precision, a Dean 8 string bass and an Olympia 4 string acoustic bass.

I live in southern Indiana across the Ohio River from my hometown of Louisville, Kentucky. We have 3 kids with one left at home, currently attending Indiana University Southeast as an education major. (He's going to be a teacher like his mother.)

I played in working rock and roll bands from about '76 to '91 mostly playing original music to frighten small children by. One of the bands I was in had vinyl pressed 3 different times. Once part of a compilation on a small label in Indianapolis. Once a demo we did got picked up by an indie label in Chicago and most recently the 3 tracks we recorded in Indy were part of a retrospective compilation of my hometown music scene from '79 to '83. One of my greatest musical accomplishments is having received two royalty payments. I would say I'm an intermediate player at best on the guitar and I have a confession to make. I've been known since '81 as a bass player.

Chasplaya

Sat Aug 01, 2009 8:55 pm

In case anyone is wondering I just spoke with Big JIm and he is going to get a programmer on Monday to look into why the posts have disappeared

Chasplaya

Sat Aug 01, 2009 8:57 pm

cabro wrote:
Hi All,

I have a confession to make. I've been known since '81 as a bass player.
LOL Welcome to TG Chris and we won't hold being predominantly a Bassist against you (much anyway)

AndyT

Sat Aug 01, 2009 9:07 pm

Chasplaya wrote: