Glad I found Neil

NKenny

Mon Aug 10, 2009 10:29 pm

Hi, I started playing guitar as a teenager in a garage band when the Beatles arrived, as we all did. Never really accomplished much took lessons for a couple of years then stopped. Picked up a acoustic about three years ago,so it has been about40 years as I am now 59. I can can play certain songs and know and can play most chords,even those dreaded bar chords. But now I seem to have gotten to a point and do not progress very much. Always had trouble with rhythm and strumming. It has only been a few days that have joined and already have learned much from Neil. I enjoy finger picking and hope to learn more of that. The live broadcast are a lot of fun.

Have a great day Kenny

BigBear

Mon Aug 10, 2009 10:47 pm

NKenny wrote:
Hi, I started playing guitar as a teenager in a garage band when the Beatles arrived, as we all did. Never really accomplished much took lessons for a couple of years then stopped. Picked up a acoustic about three years ago,so it has been about40 years as I am now 59. I can can play certain songs and know and can play most chords,even those dreaded bar chords. But now I seem to have gotten to a point and do not progress very much. Always had trouble with rhythm and strumming. It has only been a few days that have joined and already have learned much from Neil. I enjoy finger picking and hope to learn more of that. The live broadcast are a lot of fun.

Have a great day Kenny
Kenny- man, did you come to the right place!! Many of us old-timers are doing exactly what you're doing! You will fit right in! Welcome to the program!

I've said this hundreds of times but my guitar skills have skyrocketed since joining TARGET. It is the single best guitar purchase I've ever made!

Let us know if we can help you get over the hump. We've all been there!

Happy playin' and cheers! :cheer:

Chasplaya

Tue Aug 11, 2009 12:30 am

HI Kenny,

Welcome to TG buddy,