Another newbie

flyfish1

Wed Aug 26, 2009 9:16 pm

Greetings from Toronto, Ontario. Well after 40 years I've finally kept the promise that I made to myself and took up the guitar. I've been at it for about a year now, mostly self taught but with a few lessons thrown in for good measure. When I tuned in to the TG site I knew that I found something worthwhile and quickly became a Target member last week. When I'm not out chasing trout with my flyrod, I really enjoy picking and strumming my Seagull S6 Coastline guitar, especially now that I have access to all these great lessons and tips.
Can't wait to really get into this.

Cheers
Andrew
(aka flyfish1)

AcousticAl

Wed Aug 26, 2009 9:18 pm

Well let ME be the 1st to welcome a fellow Torontonian!

Welcome and good to have you aboard, Andrew!

You'll find it very addictive here..

Al

haoli25

Wed Aug 26, 2009 9:28 pm

Welcome Andrew, we are glad you are here. There are many, many great musicians on this Forum that will be all to happy to help you in any way that they can. So ask any questions and share any tips or opinions with us.

Bill

rcsnydley

Wed Aug 26, 2009 9:31 pm

Welcome Andrew from a sort of neighbor in Vermont. This is a great site with a lot of great members and some excellent lessons. Also, be sure to check out the groups and other activities.

Ric

goldleaf

Wed Aug 26, 2009 11:13 pm

Andrew, glad to have you aboard. When I found TG about 2 months ago it rekindled my guitar playing that had been dormant or at least not moving forward for 40 years. I am now learning some of my long time favorite songs. You'll find all the help you need with great members. Like you, it didn't take me long to spot a winner and I signed up immediately and have enjoyed TG since then. Have fun. Gary

Chasplaya

Thu Aug 27, 2009 1:16 am

Hi Andrew, Welcome to TG its a great place heaps to over occupy your time lol and good friends to be made, even although some of them are ever so slightly mad

BigBear