hello all fellow music lovers

indigochile

Wed Aug 26, 2009 11:37 pm

hello all, the names Jarred. Glad to find a site like this. it seems there are alot of cool people here that are really into music. I love music myself. I just started playing about 3 years ago and i am hoping to move on to maybe forming/playing in a band. i also have just (last night) started writing songs. I haven't learned to sing when i play yet, i was wondering if anyone has some tips for doing that. Also, i was wondering whats the deal with the pm's? do i have to download a program for that?... look for some videos i'll be putting up soon... everything from classical music to classic rock... and maybe alittle reggae... good to be here and thank you neil for the cool website and great lessons...

Chasplaya

Thu Aug 27, 2009 12:48 am

HI jarred.

Welcome to TG its a great place to be for music lovers thats for sure. Its also a lot of fun. As for your query re singing and writing I think if you check some of the Forums their is already a category for that with quite a bit of info already. PM's can be done from your profile page or from another members profile page its under the box with the points etc, and no you don't need any downloads for it.

Enjoy the site mate

Chas

BigBear

Thu Aug 27, 2009 1:21 am

Hey Jarred, welcome to the program! Glad you joined us! What part of the world do you live in? we've got members from literally all over the planet and it fun to see where our members call home.

If you are brand new to the program, make sure to join us for the next TG Live! this Saturday at 12:00 noon Pacific daylight time. They are a great chance to ask questions, see what Neil is working on and you can ask questions in real time as Matt reads your text messages and Neil responds. They are not to be missed!!

Anyway, welcome again and happy playin' :cheer:

AndyT

Thu Aug 27, 2009 3:10 am

Welcome Jarred. Good to have you here. I look forward to your input on topics in the future.