It's about time

dekotaj

Tue Sep 08, 2009 6:27 pm

I have been a member from the very start of the target program and thought it was time to introduce myself.

I'm pretty new to guitar, I started playing at 40, and like most things I do I probably go a little overboard with it. So far I have collected 19 guitars, my favorites are a Gibson SG standard, a Gibson 1984 reissue Explorer, and Fender Stratocaster. My musical taste falls mostly in classic rock and 80's metal music, but I like most music. I love motorcycles and own 2 a Suzuki 1997 RF900R, and a 2005 Yamaha Road Star. I also fish alot.

Mike

Music Junkie

Tue Sep 08, 2009 6:45 pm

Mike:

Glad you took the time to formally introduce yourself. Another late comer to the guitar. No shortage of those here....lol

Love the avatar pic, that is a nice fish! Where did you go to catch that bad dude? I love to fish as well, but I concentrate mostly on the high Sierras, and there are not any that big where I go (well, maybe in some of the lakes, but I prefer the streams).

:)

BigBear

Tue Sep 08, 2009 8:15 pm

MikeBarney83 wrote:
I have been a member from the very start of the target program and thought it was time to introduce myself.

I'm pretty new to guitar, I started playing at 40, and like most things I do I probably go a little overboard with it. So far I have collected 19 guitars, my favorites are a Gibson SG standard, a Gibson 1984 reissue Explorer, and Fender Stratocaster. My musical taste falls mostly in classic rock and 80's metal music, but I like most music. I love motorcycles and own 2 a Suzuki 1997 RF900R, and a 2005 Yamaha Road Star. I also fish alot.

Mike
Hey Mike, thanks for introducing yourself! I wish we could get all TARGET members to do it. We've got some really interesting people. I'm just not one of them! lol!

A little overboard? lol! Good effort, 19 guitars! You're either single or have an incredibly understanding wife!! It would take me about 4 more wives to get to 19!