Hello! Another From Southern California.

bobk35

Sat Oct 03, 2009 5:21 pm

My name is Bob and I live near San Diego CA. I think I joined TARGET four or five months ago but I haven't made a post before.

I learned about it via Youtube and joined to see more. You guys have really polished the program. I'm sure at times it seemed painful but the enhancements have really made a difference.

As for my age, Neil and I share the same birth year.

Sometimes I am shocked to see the shirts Neil wears. Looks like he has raided my closet;) Californians are a bit casual but... we like it that way.

I'm an Engineering Contractor ( read computer designer ). Contracts are almost non-existent now so I have a lot of time to spend on this site.

Although I have played the guitar in the past, I stopped due to a injury to my left index finger around 10 years ago. It was numb for years but now I can feel again although it is painful to do barres, etc. Due to the loss of muscle memory, I consider myself a beginner. Oh well, maybe I'll learn to read sheet music and TABS this time.

Favorite Guitarists:

Chet Ackins
Jerry Reed
Mark Knophler
Tommy Emmanuel
Masson Williams
Neil Young
George Harrison
Alex DeGrassi
Phil keaggy
William Ackerman
John Renbourn
Robert Johnson
Muddy Waters
Johnny Winters
Eric Clapton
And many more....

Equipment:

1970 Lyle NA 558 classical - Bridge is about to pull away.
1973 Epiphone FT-160 Texan 12 - just finished neck block reset. Needs setup.
1976 Epiphone FT-145SB Texan 6 - needs a neck reset.
1972 Guild F112 OA 12 string - Needs a neck reset.
Late '50s Guild T-100DP "Slim Jim" - On life support.

Dreamin' of building a OM 28.

Bob

mcfingers

Sat Oct 03, 2009 5:26 pm

Hey Bob, Hi from Northern Cali. Looks like we joined around the same time. I have just gotten around to posting too. I like Neil's shirts myself. He has inspired me to want increase my collection of Hawaiian shirts.
Cheers,
Steve

P.S. Nice list of artists.

Music Junkie