Hello from Albany NY

deuce01

Sun Oct 18, 2009 10:23 am

Hello my name is Pat. I have been a Target member for a while...just lurking in the background.I have been playing the guitar for over 25years. Started as a drummer in a band as a kid playing rock music of the 70s and 80s. During that time i started picking up our guitarist guitar and started messing around. Well then i just kept going. I played mostly Rush, SRV, and Led Zep for a long while. I am self taught playing by ear and tabs. Picked up alot of bad habits.....but hey i was still having fun. I used to play approx2 hrs a day. Then i got married and started a family and my playing went on the back burner..still played but not too much. Now divorced and more time on my hands i came across this site. I was very skeptical in the beginning but stuck it out. I have to say this site has really turned on my love for playing the guitar again. Specifically acoustic. I rarely touch my strat anymore. I am truly inspired and am glad i stuck it out. I am now learning more theory and my playing has improved tremendously. This is the best guitar investment i have made to date.

BobR

Sun Oct 18, 2009 10:48 am

Hi Pat,
Welcome. I have also been a target member for a while and just recently became somewhat active. I'd like to do more but I need to practice if I am ever going to post any videos. Best $ spent for guitar. Neil and his gang do a great job and I am pleased all around.

Bob

neverfoundthetime

Sun Oct 18, 2009 11:27 am

Hi Pat, welcome to the forums from Switzerland! Enjoy the ride... look forward to hearing from you. Maybe you can tell me about that aircraft in your photo. I come from A R.A.F family so I'm a huge aircraft fan.

Lavallee

Sun Oct 18, 2009 11:44 am

Welcome from Montreal to TG forum Pat, as you said the lessons are addictive.

Marc

suziko

Sun Oct 18, 2009 12:20 pm

Hi Pat! Welcome to TG! I spent 5 years in Albany, NY, finishing up my BA and MA at SUNYA. Good to see a "familiar" face :)

tovo