Hello from Sweden

pineappletrain

Wed Nov 04, 2009 11:47 am

Hi
i have been a member for 6 months maybe but i never found this thread until now so i though i would introduce myselfe since i havent done it yet :D (sorry for all the incorrect spelling in the upcoming text).

Ok so my name is Oskar and i come from and live in Sweden, i have played the guitar seriusly for maybe a year now, before that i didnt own a guitar but i could do some of the basic chords. I started playing the guitar as im goind my final yearh in high school(i think thats what you call it over there in the US, and you are 18 when you start the last year here) and a cind of personal projekt whe have do decide on and i decided to start playing guitar, we decided a year ago though and i have been playing since then. Now in the spring i will be demonstrating my projekt on our school stage which have room for 700 people (dont think that many will watch though) so im training hard almost every day for maybe 1.5 hours and its a wonderful instrument to play and im really glad i founf this website. Luckuly before that i hade played violin for 8 years so i know basic teorie i think and im not completly new to a instrument and that i think have helped alot.

I have learnd 3 songs now from this website, well 1 really (baybe im gonna leave you) cause i cant play the whole song on the two others, and that isnt wery mutch, i do know some songs which i learned by myselfe from a friend, internet etc and they are all fingerpicking cause i really like those cind of songs. So the reason wy i havent learned any more songs then just 1 here is because the other 2 songs are Classical Gas and Windy and Warm, they are cind of hard and i have just started on windy and warm and classical gas i have bin learning for 6 months maybe and im learning the c section now so im thrue the hard part but its still wery hard song to play but i do it anyways.