New guy from Michigan.

jdrdracing

Thu Dec 10, 2009 8:50 am

Hello everybody!!

My name is Jeff and as the title says I'm in Mich. where it's currently 15* and snowy. I watch these videos and Neil is in flip-flops and Hawaiian shirts. Doesn't seem fair. :lol:

I've been playing for about 2 years. I took a few lessons, that were helpful, but didn't care for the teacher. I've watched hundreds of videos and just stumbled upon Neils on Youtube a couple of days ago. I've learned more in the last 2 days from him than I have in the last 6 months!! His videos are incredible!!

I just signed up with the TARGET program and I'm really exctited about learning some new stuff. Sounds like I got in just in time.

Anyways, awesome site and thank you Neil!! Time to jam!! :woohoo:

Lavallee

Thu Dec 10, 2009 9:28 am

Hi Jeff, welcome from Canada (where you are getting the snow from ;) ). Glad you joined TG. Neil is the best teacher and as you already noticed, your playing will improve dramatically. Feel free to participate in the forum to share your opinions or ask questions.

Marc

dennisg

Thu Dec 10, 2009 10:10 am

Greetings from Seattle, where it's been sunny and about 20 degrees F. For those in the rest of the world, 20 degrees F converts to minus-7 C. That's freaking cold -- especially for Seattle. But I'll take sunny and cold over gray and rainy any day.

But enough small talk about the weather. Welcome to TG. You made a great decision by joining up, and you'll get your money's worth a hundred times over. After being here for only a short time, you'll wonder why anyone pays good money for traditional lessons anymore.

Enjoy the site. Explore often. Drill down into the various features. And, most of all, have fun.

- Dennis (in Seattle)

mark

Thu Dec 10, 2009 10:16 am

Welcome to the Target program.

I can definately symphathize with watching people do videos in flip flops and shorts.
I'm from England and I started doing videos in about July/august.