Hello from Ontario Canada

wammer

Fri Dec 11, 2009 8:44 pm

My name is Tammy and Ive been lurking around on here for a couple of weeks but did not introduce myself yet soooooo here I am. Im 47, mother of 3 grandmother of 1 and soon to be 2. Been playing for a couple of years self taught. I can strum up a storm and did accomplish what I set out to do, which was play guitar and sing around the campfire something I loved to do as a child. But now its time to get serious and I just really suck at the practicing part. Pretty sure this site is going to get me on my way to being a better player.

TGMatt

Fri Dec 11, 2009 8:48 pm

And you Drive a mean School bus B)

Welcome mate

tovo

Fri Dec 11, 2009 8:57 pm

Hi Tammy from Australia. Liked your introduction and glad you decided to come out of hiding ;) It's a cool bunch of people here and you will enjoy being involved I'm sure. Welcome.

haoli25

Fri Dec 11, 2009 9:04 pm

Welcome Tammy. Glad you decided to de-lurk and join in, we are glad to have you here. If you need any help, just ask. We will apreciate your comments and opinions as well. :)

Bill

reiver

Fri Dec 11, 2009 9:17 pm

Hi Tammy, from the UK. Good to have you here, and congratulations on being the first Canadian for over a week to finish a post without mentioning the snow! :)

r

__m__

Fri Dec 11, 2009 9:43 pm

Good to see you made it to the Introduction Thread, Wammer! I'm from Missouri, and no, no snow here ;) It's a great bunch of people here at TG, and the lessons are awesome as well. Don't be too shy on the forums, they won't bite (well, maybe except Bear... j/k).

I hope you get every thing you want out of this, I know I am. :)

Chasplaya

Fri Dec 11, 2009 9:57 pm

Welcome Tammy this site needs Lurks!! Weve got all sorts but not many lurks! Good decision this has got to be the best place around good tuition and good mates to be had.