Hello from Santa Fe NM

jimlac

Sun Jan 17, 2010 11:45 am

Hi I'm Jim. Just learning guitar, have a classical and a yamaha Sg180. Have been looking at TG for a couple of days. have not joined the target program yet. Find it very interesting. Where is the free beginners stuff. What i have found is mostly not absolute beginners. Thanks Jim

dekotaj

Sun Jan 17, 2010 11:47 am

Hang in there Jim your have a blast here at TG.

Kevin

wrench

Sun Jan 17, 2010 11:52 am

Hello Jim. Welcome to the Guitar Gold Mine. For a quick look at free lessons, click on the Master Menu and the free lessons are on the left side of the page. Then look through the forum and see what a blast we're having here. Then consider joining TARGET. Then you're really deep in the Guitar Gold Mine.

Don't be shy about asking questions here in the forum. There's plenty of friendly support here.

wrench

haoli25

Sun Jan 17, 2010 11:53 am

Hello Jim. Glad to have you with us. I hope you do join the TARGET program, you won't regret it. Now, in answer to your question, click on the MASTER MENU. The songs in the column on the left are the FREE lessons. If you are new to guitar, try a few of the songs that have a rating of 1 or 2 just to the right of the song title.

Bill

Craig

Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:18 pm

Hey Jim,
If you really want to improve your guitar playing, there is no better investment for your money than right here!
Craig

Chasplaya

Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:56 pm

HI JIm Welcome to TG, hopefully you can find the free lessons by now. Anyway I can honestly say the investment in TARGET is worth its weight in gold, something you wouldn't regret.

Chas

prawnpig

Sun Jan 17, 2010 1:20 pm

Welcome Jim the free lessons are great but the target program is the best guitar resource you will find anywhere. Great teacher and an awesome community that are supportive and helpful pull up a guitar and stay awile
Dave

BobR

Sun Jan 17, 2010 4:25 pm

Welcome Jim,