Hello

ericdmyers

Sun Jan 31, 2010 1:58 am

I'm a high school teacher in Missouri. I like to play guitar in my free time. My wife is a first sergeant in the army and we have 2 kids. Found this site because somebody had linked to my youtube page from here. Looks real professional. Anyway, here's a vid of what I did during yesterday's "snow day". Hope this isn't breaking any rules.

TGMatt

Sun Jan 31, 2010 2:05 am

Sorry Eric no Teaching videos up here..and no offsite linking as you have here after..

Nice to have you on board though..I have seen this video a few times..

Welcome to TG

tovo

Sun Jan 31, 2010 2:16 am

Hi. Neil Young is pretty popular here. I don't know if you have broken any rule, I'll leave that for the site administrator, but videos are usually posted here for the purpose of eliciting feedback for improvement, not to promote your own site, so I reckon it's not really in the spirit. Not really my intention to be rude, just my opinion, and if your intention is to join the site and be an active member then you will be most welcome.

Edit: Matt who never sleeps has spoken!

ericdmyers

Sun Jan 31, 2010 2:22 am

Hello again.

My intent wasn't to promote anything since I have nothing to really promote =P Like I said I just found this site since someone linked from it to me. No harm no foul. It's nice to see things being played correctly though. Youtube is definitely home to the unwashed masses!

TGMatt

Sun Jan 31, 2010 2:24 am

Your still welcome mate..nice to see you aboard..hope fully you will find the community and spirit right up your alley

tovo

Sun Jan 31, 2010 2:24 am

ericdmyers wrote:
Hello again.

My intent wasn't to promote anything since I have nothing to really promote =P Like I said I just found this site since someone linked from it to me. No harm no foul. It's nice to see things being played correctly though. Youtube is definitely home to the unwashed masses!
That's cool mate. Thanks for not getting bent out of shape about it.