Hello Fellow Musicians

tobman

Thu Apr 01, 2010 11:52 am

Hello all you TG members. I just signed up for the Target program. I have been a guitarist on and off since high school in the 70s. I have picked up the guitar and put it down for years at a time, several times. No time like the present.

My goals and expectations are low for myself, given time constraints and lack of natural ability. My last foray into guitar, which ended a few years ago, was on the classical side. There was a great teacher here then, classical, and so I went for it, learned a lot, and had some fun. In the end I got sick of classical music, and lost interest. I am rocker and blueser at heart, always will be.

I live in Steamboat Springs, CO, am 47, male, and have three wonderful kids and a very supportive wife. So if I live into my 80s, I've got over 30 years to figure out how to play this wonderful instrument.

I own a Martin D16, dreadnought, and a Baby Taylor.

leeson

Thu Apr 01, 2010 11:56 am

Welcome Tobman!

You have found a home here at TG.

Bill

Craig

Thu Apr 01, 2010 12:19 pm

Welcome! You have found the right place to be. The members are very positive and encouraging. Your story is similar to a lot of members, so you are in good company. I know you will love the site as much as I do.
Craig

RicksPick

Thu Apr 01, 2010 12:36 pm

Hello and Welcome Tobman
Warm greetings from the UK

RicksPick

ceaser67

Thu Apr 01, 2010 12:37 pm

Hi tobman