Hello from toad

jbtoad

Tue Apr 27, 2010 7:56 am

Hello kids. I say kids only because I'm sure most of you are younger than me, I'm 63. Well, I've been playing guitar all my life. I was a full time musician for about 4 years and since have become one of those weekend warriors, as far as playing out goes. Didn't start playing guitar until I was 26 as I was a drummer before that. That being said you would think I would be pretty good but I would have to say I'm intermediate at best.
Anyway, having lost my job to a company that decided to go belly up, and not being able to find work for the past year and a half, I guess I'm retired. That brings me to here !! My guitar is not only my friend, but my guardian angel as well. I've decided I would like to put more energy and time into improving my playing, expanding my horizons if you will:) There's something about learning new "things" on the guitar that is just exhilarating, I love it!!!
I've checked out many web sites for learning guitar and feel that this one seems to be the best for content, user friendliness, and oh yes sincerity, and comprehensive in material.
I look forward to the journey ahead and am excited about having found this community of fellow guitar junkies to share with.
I can't believe how well put together this web site is, wow!
Be talking to you all in the future. Take care, be well and play on :)

tom18

Tue Apr 27, 2010 8:35 am

Hi Toad,
Welcome to TG from New Jersey. This is indeed a terrific site for guitarists of all levels to progress further. I'm sure you'll enjoy your stay here and please consider joining the Target program. That's where most of the best content is an it's a bargain at that. Looking forward to hearing more from you.
Tom

dekotaj

Tue Apr 27, 2010 9:40 am

Hey Toad,