Hello from Denmark !!

juliaspace

Thu May 20, 2010 3:13 pm

Hello,
I registered here because I want to learn playing guitar good. I am a beginner, so I never know when I do something wrong or right.
I really regret that I didn't start playing guitar when I was a kid, because I really wanted to. But my parents didn't want to do anything to help me, they just told me that I would not play anyway - they took my chance from the beginning of my childhood even though I always knew that I wanted to spend my life playing guitar, and producing music. It was just something I felt inside my heart, like I bet most of you on this forum do.
And finally at my 18th birthday I bought myself my first electric guitar, and I was learning chords alone, but now I need something more, because I want to go to Music school as beginner, in September.
I have really big dreams related with guitar, so I want to try and learn and then maybe after some time I will know if my heart was right.

I hope you can help me with the first steps towards being a good guitarist.

Greetings from Denmark,
Julia : )

tom18

Thu May 20, 2010 3:37 pm

Hi Julia and welcome to TG from New Jersey. This is a great place to start if you want to learn to play well. There is a considerable amount of free content on the site but if you can swing it, you should seriously consider joining the Target program. That's where all the best stuff is and there's more coming every week. Lot's of luck on your journey,
Tom

Music Junkie

Thu May 20, 2010 3:48 pm

Hey Julia:

Welcome from Ventura, CA!

Glad you found your way here. If you are serious about learning, you certainly came to the right place. Neil's lessons are top notch, and there are plenty of people who love to help out. I would highly recommend joining the Target Program and starting with the genius Series of videos. They are great and hold tons of important info for beginners. Also, ask any questions you may have and make sure to check out the groups!

Jason