Hi from Tom in Scotland.

tombo1230

Sun Jun 06, 2010 2:12 pm

Hi everyone at Totally Guitars. What a great place to learn and improve your guitar playing. I've been meaning to introduce myself for a while. I'm Tom, I'm 51, I'm a video editor. I love playing the guitar. I took lessons for two years when I was about 40,fingerstyle and classical. I stopped playing for a few years when my career got in the way, but I picked it back up again about 2 years ago and it gets played more or less everyday. Just back from holiday and actually didn't play it for the two weeks I was in Florida. (The wife insisted) she calls herself the guitar widow. Anyway, it will be well played today that's for sure. I am interested in learning more theory and also improving allover, but especially my strumming which is getting there. Maybe I will pluck up the courage to post a video sometime, that is a great facility. Hope to talk to anyone who cares to converse in the near future. I don't bite :)

Tom N.

tovo

Sun Jun 06, 2010 2:22 pm

Hi Tom from Australia. Nice intro. You will get plenty of support here to help reach your goals. Welcome aboard.

Music Junkie

Sun Jun 06, 2010 2:38 pm

Tom:

Welcome from Southern California. Glad you found your way here. We have quite a nice community here and if you want to learn, you are in the right place.

Great intro, and we are currently thinking of starting a support group for all the guitar widows/widowers out there. If you need to, you can blame it all on Matt, Neil and the rest of the TG gang, cause everyone it's their fault. Especially with the high volume of output lately. We have no time for interference from the wives/husbands on this most serious quest..... :laugh: :laugh:

Jason

Chasplaya

Sun Jun 06, 2010 3:04 pm