Hello everyone!

dennisg

Wed Jun 16, 2010 10:36 am

I am a professional chef that works on private yachts all throughout the Eastern US, the Bahamas, and the Caribbean. I've been playing guitar for close to 4 years now and I was first drawn to the TG site from all of Neil's YouTube videos. I signed up for the TARGET program as soon as it was offered and I have referred to the song lessons often. I am a stickler for learning proper technique, so I love the fact that Neil takes the time to describe these things to you in his lessons.

For some strange reason, I hadn't considered getting involved in this forum until now, but I have been quite involved in some others over the past year or so. I really enjoy sharing ideas, getting feedback, and mentoring people that are just starting out themselves. I love playing guitar and I'm happy to help anyone that I can.

Anyway, I look forward to meeting all of you and sharing ideas along the way!

BobR

Wed Jun 16, 2010 11:30 am

chefrusso,

Yes, Neil does a great job in all the lessons. THe forum is also a great place with very knowledgeable and supportive members.

Welcome from Massachusetts.

Bob

BigBear

Wed Jun 16, 2010 11:40 am

Hey Chef! A long overdue welcome and glad you joined us on the forum! What a fascinating job you have! I'll bet you have some stories to tell!

Well, now that you have introduced yourself don't stay a stranger on the forum. I see you have posted a video so I'm heading over there next!

Again welcome and good luck on your musical journey!

Cheers! :cheer:

BigBear

Wed Jun 16, 2010 11:52 am

Thanks for the warm welcome and I look forward to sharing ideas with all of you! I've been a chef most of my life and it's been an adventure even before my journey brought me out on the open water. Working on a boat has allowed me to pursue my other dream in learning how to play guitar. The long hours and days in the restaurant world, made it difficult, if not impossible!

Cheers!

Christian

tom18