hi from the south coast of england

johnweasel

Thu Jul 15, 2010 5:00 pm

hi people
just signed up to this site and it feels good already.. I have played for a number of years and gone down the self taught route. this works ok to a certain level but there comes a time when input from them as knows what they are doing seems like a good idea. I have played solo, as half of a duo and as a fifth of a five piece. Now back to solo. Mainly I'm a folky with a leaning toward folk rock, tend towards the finger picky thing and am the worst flat picker in the world. I can though beat up a hell of a rythem storm on a twelve string. All in all, I love my music and any way that i can improve has got to be good news for me not to mention the people who get to listen to me. I mplay a Gibson J40 yeh, I know, poor relation of the J45 but it feels amazing to my hands and it produces exactly the sound that I have spent a lot of years looking for, and a washburn 12 string that again sounds and feels dead right.

Johnweasel (or just plain John if you prefer)

tovo

Thu Jul 15, 2010 5:53 pm

Hi John from Australia. Nice intro. You will fit in well here, plenty of support and good tunes to be learned. Sounds like you probably have some good experience to share with newer players so hope you will jump right in.

Cheers.

BigBear

Thu Jul 15, 2010 6:17 pm

Hi John! Welcome to TG from Oregon. When you say you are from the South Coast of England do you mean Plymouth, Portsmouth, Brighton or more east by Dover? I've spent some time along the coast and I loved it!

I got a good laugh at your self-deprecating humor! You'll fit right in here with the rest of us.

After you get acclimated here take a good look at the TARGET program; simply the best investment I've ever made in guitar education. Great songs, lessons and perks. Plus, it's cheap!

I hope you enjoy your musical journey here and happy playin'

Cheers! :cheer:

johnweasel

Thu Jul 15, 2010 7:00 pm

hi John