HowDe

littlegrohl

Tue Jul 20, 2010 6:34 am

Hi.. Im Chels, Australian.. not very good at introductions like this, but am hoping I will get to know a few of you and hopefully pick some brains far superior then my own!
hmm

LIKES ~ sound, visuals, spontaneity, chickens!
LOVES ~ Beer & Sex & Chips and gravy... (oh and my children)
HATES ~ppl who tlk lke ths AnD tHiS!!!!!

I Sing... from the guts.. and I am challenging myself to play the Guitar while I sing (from the guts) My father is an absolute magician at any instrument he picks up.. (self taught) I am from one of his lesser seeds, and while would love to ROCK the Guitar, only quietly strum.. love a challenge though me!

and so.....

He that question would anew
What fair Eden was of old,
Let him rightly study you,
And a brief of that behold.
Welcome, welcome, then... (WB)

x

I love LOVE Janis Joplin... Mary Black... Sandy Denny... Dolores O'Riordan
I love LOVE Howlin Wolf.. Bo diddly.. Lead Belly... James Taylor.. Eric Clapton..

I AM IN love with Dave Grohl

I LOVE LOVE LOVE Live Music, and impromptu Jams!

michelew

Tue Jul 20, 2010 7:04 am

Hi Chels from chilly Sydney. (It feels like it's going to snow this evening).

Are you an Adelaide girl? Or is that just where your Dad's pub is? I'd love to visit it if I'm ever passing through.

There are quite a few Aussie here at TG now, so you should feel right at home. And the rest of the TG community are a friendly helpful mob so don't be afraid to ask anything that you'd like to know. I've sure asked my fair share of crazy, bizarre, "stupid" (of course there's no such thing) questions.

I look forward to seeing you strumming. Stick around and you'd be able to WOW your Dad in no time.

Michele

tovo

Tue Jul 20, 2010 7:07 am