New Member to guitar World

cralph

Sun Aug 01, 2010 1:47 pm

Hi,

My name is Charles Ralph and I am new to the guitar and this site. I just started Playing a few months ago and know nothing at this point. I have been trying to learn a little on my own through books, but it doesn't seem very efficient. I joined this site to see if it will work better. My main fear is I am not great with computers and this site seems very computer based. I may need a lot of help in this area. I tried some of the free lessons and that seems to be helping. However, The lessons have guitar pro attachments and I do not know what that is or how to get that program. Any information on this subjuect will be helpful. I am looking forward to learning the quitar but am a little afraid and unknowlegable on how this site will help. Where would I go to get started on lessons. I am a target member, but do not really know where to start. I am not really ready to learn most songs, but it is fun trying. It looks like a great site. I am eager to get started in this slow process.

mcfingers

Sun Aug 01, 2010 2:38 pm

Hey Charles,
Welcome. There is a ton of information about playing on this site as you know doubt have discovered. I would suggest clicking on the TARGET(the maroon button on the top left of this screen) and start with the beginner lessons. I don't have Guitar Pro either and I don't think that will be a problem for you at this stage of your game. Just download the charts for a lesson and that should be enough to get you going.

There are a ton of great people on this site and they are usually more than willing to offer help when asked so, don't be shy and most of all enjoy the journey.

Steve

willem

Sun Aug 01, 2010 2:45 pm

Charles,welcome from the Netherlands,, i garanty you that Neil teach you the whole world,,realy,,witch song do you want to learn first?? after you been thru the beginners lesson.

Lavallee

Sun Aug 01, 2010 2:54 pm