New here

sander

Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:54 pm

Hello everybody,

I'm Sander, and I've been playing the guitar for over 4 years now, but still eager to learn as much as I can from other musicians. I started out with a Fender Strat (the cheapest one I could find) and later on switched to a Hagstrom Deluxe D2H. This one is now supported with a Vox VT50. I have also an acoustic Cort guitar.
My favorite bands are Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, Rory Gallagher, Rainbow, Bob Dylan, and all similar bands.

If anyone has some good advice about playing the blues, or some great songs from the bands above, please tell me!

Cheers!
Sander

willem

Tue Jan 18, 2011 1:41 pm

Hello Sander ,welcome from the Netherlands,,4years playing he and you want some advise,,well you are on the right place here,we have very supporting community with people all over the world and with our nose in the same direction..

When you look around this site you find a lot of free lessons but i must say to you that the TARGET program is the place to be ! very detailed lesson,, i'm not a salesman only a student too for over a year now, just like all other active members you see on the forums and must say we learned a lot,,we have bleus lessons and all from the basics and lessons from artists you mensiond in your post intro,,just look around and lurk a bit on the forums to come behind a lot of secrets,,just ask on the forum your way through it.... or any advise,, from guitarplaying in all kind of styles and recording stuff...etc..goodluck

sander

Tue Jan 18, 2011 1:52 pm

Ah, Nederland! Dat is handig! Volop bezig met deze site te ontdekken, ben benieuwd wat het gaat geven. Eventjes krap bij kas om Target te doen, al lijkt het me iets handigs!

neverfoundthetime

Tue Jan 18, 2011 2:35 pm

Oh gosh, another dutch guy, haha, that's great! :P

Hi Sander and a big warm, (well you knów it's not warm over here ;) ), from the Netherlands as well!!