Hoping to get Neil to add melody lessons to some of his previous lessons.

tedted3

Sat Jan 22, 2011 2:09 pm

I have been a Target Member for awhile now. I don't think there is any other site out there nearly as good as this one. I'm not much on forums but I'm trying to figure out a way to convince Neil to add melody lessons to some that he has already completed. For example, "Wish you were here" and "Field of Dreams." He plays much more in the demonstrations than he teaches in the lesson. I'm only one member and maybe no one else is as interested as I am in this. Since this is the introduction place I quickly introduce myself. My name is Ted Reissing and I am 45 years old. I started playing about 4 years ago. I am totally addicted to playing and spend many hours a week at it.

suziko

Sat Jan 22, 2011 4:01 pm

Hi Ted! Great to have you here at TG. It's my understanding that, ever since Neil posted his Chord Solo series, he is intending to add the melody to some of his earlier lessons. I do know that he went back and added the melody line to Wild Horses. I also would like to see more melody tab added to lessons, because it's fun to incorporate into a chord solo and is also useful when trying to sing accurately. Though, in truth, working out the melody for myself is probably even better practice, though obviously more work.

Hope you enjoy TG. I agree that it's a great site for guitar learning!

Suzi

dtaylor

Sat Jan 22, 2011 4:04 pm

Hi Ted,