An oldy but a goody.

jusjod

Fri Feb 25, 2011 6:47 pm

Hi, I'm Jodi and I'm 44. I just started playing 5 weeks ago and my first challenge is Knights in White Satin. I am sucking at it thus far and this is how I found this site from YouTube. Was hoping to blow my teacher away at my next visit with some much needed one on one. I have a dreadnought and my fingertips are killing me. I will not quit as I have wanted to learn to play since I was a child. I have no clue why I decided to start at 44, but here I am.

tombo1230

Fri Feb 25, 2011 6:59 pm

Welcome Jodi, age is but a number and is irrelevant. Just stick in, practice a lot and see yourself become a good guitarist and musician. The acoustic genius section is where you will learn the foundations and more and every song in the Target section will teach you techniques as well as songs. If you get stuck just ask in the forum and you will get plenty of help from the members. Congratulations, your guitar playing journey has started!

Tom N.

lueders

Fri Feb 25, 2011 7:21 pm

Hi Jodi!

For what it's worth, I admire the fact that you're so determined to learn how to play the guitar, don't worry about your fingertips, it will get better soon enough, just kéép playing!

You've really come to the right place, since Neil is thé greatest teacher around, so consider joining Target, you will not be dissapointed and you will have a lot of fun around here! Feel free to ask questions, anticipate or even post a video of your playing, all is good!

Wanna wish you all the best on your guitarjourney!

Vanessa

sbutler

Fri Feb 25, 2011 7:37 pm

Jodi, even if you don't share a video with anyone right now, it would be a great idea to film yourself, playing anything you really like. Stick with us here at TG and then watch that video again in 6 months. You'll be dazzled and amazed at your progress.