A quick introduction and hello

kpenhorwood

Fri Mar 18, 2011 10:41 pm

Hello, my name is Kevin and I wanted to introduce myself as I am new to the Target program and am enjoying the site immensly. I am from central Ohio and have been playing guitar on and off since about 1991 or so. I have never been that serious and until just recently did not even have a guitar for about the last 10 years until a friend of mine sold me his old Yamaha. I enjoyed playing it so much I went out and bought my first really nice guitar and have been playing almost every day for about the last 2 month. I stumbled onto this site and just love the fact that I can get good instruction without having to drive to a lesson. I live out in the country and there are no teacher close. Anyway, hello everyone and I am sure you will see me on here quite a bit in the future.

haoli25

Fri Mar 18, 2011 11:21 pm

Hello and welcome, Kevin. I'm glad you decided to join us here at TG. By joinging the TARGET program, you have already taken the first step to a long and happy guitar playing experience. I am almost two years into the TARGET program and I have barely scratched the surface of all of the material that is available...and its always growing! Neil's lessons are, by far, the best on the internet and you will find a lot of friendly, helpful members here to help you if have a question. Your questions and opinions are always welcome here.

Bill Image

Lavallee

Sat Mar 19, 2011 12:03 am

Hi Kevin, welcome from Montreal Canada. You have material here to keep you busy for the next 5 years. It will be great to read you in the forum

Marc

wrsomers

Sat Mar 19, 2011 8:11 am

Hi Kevin,

Welcome from the Netherlands!

So great that you found the site, you will love it, but I guess you already do! ;)

Anyway, have fun, join the forum if you can, it has a very supportive bunch of guitarlovers. And don't forget to consider to post a video of your playing!

Cheers

Vanessa

cosmicmechanic