Absolute beginner

chaslan45

Sun Mar 27, 2011 12:05 am

Hello, I'm finally getting around to an introduction after joining back in mid January 2011. Sorry for waiting so long. Please bear with me, posting on a forum isn't easy for me. I live in South central Pennsylvania. I bought a used Martin DX-1, in very good condition, from a Guitar Center store, just prior to joining Totally Guitars. I like the free beginner's lessons here, but I'm still learning the chromatic scale and chords, practicing about 5 times a week. I think that's slow progress, but the good part is I am learning. For now, just thank you Neil for Totally Guitars.

tovo

Sun Mar 27, 2011 12:14 am

Hi mate. We are all still learning, even the very best players here so you are in good company. Keep practicing, keep enjoying the site and your Martin.

AndyT

Sun Mar 27, 2011 1:14 am

There is no such thing a a guitar player who is not also a student at one level or another. You're in good company.

BigBear

Sun Mar 27, 2011 2:31 am

Welcome to Totally Guitars! While you are learning chromatic scales and all the other "stuff" you need to learn the guitar don't forget to have fun!!! Learn some chords, learn some songs you like and just relish the joy of playing the guitar!

If you need any help there are hundreds of people here who are happy help to any way we can. Just let us know what your challenges are, like the dreaded F chord, sore fingers, barre chords etc. We've all dealt with them and every guitarist must get past them.

Good luck and Happy Playin'!! :cheer:

RicksPick

Sun Mar 27, 2011 5:12 am

Welcome from the UK
Hope to see more from you on the forims
Keep at it

RicksPick

Chasplaya

Sun Mar 27, 2011 5:53 am

Hi Chaslan,

Welcome from the Netherlands!

Just wanna wish you lots of fun over here and goodluck on your guitarjourney, you've définitely come to the right place for that!

And oh yes, you will need to practice and learn like forever, we áll do, haha! ;)

All the best,

Vanessa