Newbie Here

danam71

Tue Apr 05, 2011 1:44 pm

Music has been a part of my life for as long as I can remember. The very first instrument that I learned how to play
was the piano. Later on I learned how to play the electric keyboard. And now I am ready to take on the challenge of
learning how too play the guitar. I can't wait to get started. :)

sbutler

Tue Apr 05, 2011 2:19 pm

Welcome abord. I see your in Sedalia. We'll although I'm in South Central Alaska now (for the last 11years), home is KCK. My Mother is in Stockton, and a sister in Independance. I actually worked at the Pittsburg Corning glass plant there in your town many years ago. Its kinda fun to see someone so close to home.

Again, welcome. If you love music and really want to learn how to play it on a guitar, Neil is the guy and this is the place to get all that from. If you watch the forum, you'' quickly learn that this is a world wide community here at TG and everyone will help you in any way that you need. So just ask if you have anything to ask.

Otherwise, have a great time learning.

Scott

ffsooo3

Tue Apr 05, 2011 2:26 pm

Hi there!

Welcome from the Netherlands! :)

Well Scott has already said so, this is really the place to be for learning how to play the guitar, so I want to wish you good luck on your new challenge!

So for how long have you been playing the piano?

Cheers

Vanessa

michelew

Tue Apr 05, 2011 2:38 pm

Hi forom Sydney,

Everything you need to learn the guitar is right here at TG. Well except the guitar, music stand, metronome, a place to play... Virtually, everything you need to learn how to play guitar. Maybe that should be everything you need to learn the guitar virtually is here at TG.

Aussie humor aside, this really is the best place to start to learn how to play guitar. The lessons are amazing and start from the very beginning. Neil is a guitar guru and musical genius, the song library is extensive and you couldn't ask for a more supportive community.