Hello Everyone

jameskingama123

Wed Jun 01, 2011 3:35 pm

Hello everyone, I'm James King and currently studying. I bought my guitar since I was in1st year college. I love guitars since I was a elementary level but because of the financial problem. That's why I bough my guitar when I was in 1st college with my own sacrifices. I'm now a 3rd year college student and I have no time to practice at all.

willem

Wed Jun 01, 2011 4:12 pm

"I have no time to practice at all."

Sam does his best Foghorn Leghorn impersonation.............

I don't--I say--I don't get it, Son.

Music Junkie

Wed Jun 01, 2011 4:21 pm

Welcome from California James. I know what it is like having no time in college, but I hope you are able to squeeze a little in and take advantage of this great site.

Cheers!

MJ

neverfoundthetime

Wed Jun 01, 2011 4:30 pm

No worries James, forget the practices, just play!
:-)

skaladar

Wed Jun 01, 2011 5:33 pm

Well hello to you James … *waves from NYC* … and welcome to TG.

I seem to remember feeling the same way about “having no time” a number of decades ago. It didn’t improve for me after college and the result was me giving up the guitar to pursue a career for 30+ years. There are few things in life I regret but I can surely say that not staying at least remotely connected to the guitar is one of them. I am still just as busy as I’ve always been but now that I am playing again I am happier than I ever would have imagined.