Aloha from Hawaii

surfergirl

Wed Oct 26, 2011 4:55 pm

Aloha everyone!!!! I'm new to playing guitar and new to Totally Guitars. I'm really liking this site and the lessons TGNeil gives. He is very informative and fortunately goes slow enough for a beginner like me ;) . I hope this doesn't sound stupid but the toughest part of playing guitar for me has been the strumming. I try to listen to songs and figure them out but get overwhelmed by all the other insruments and vocals etc.....I've got two songs that have really been bothering me....I want to learn them and have tried literally for hours trying to get the strums down. Can anyone please, please, please help a sistah out and give me the strums for: Cat Steven's Where do the Children Play and Lee Dewyze"s Sweet Serendipity? I would really appreciate it. Many Mahalos, Aloha :)

Music Junkie

Wed Oct 26, 2011 5:17 pm

Welcome from sunny Southern California! Nothing is silly except not asking around here...... ;) Not familiar with either of those songs, but I'll take a listen, and I am sure that there are a few folks here that will know them.

Glad you decided to join the community!

MJ

surfergirl

Wed Oct 26, 2011 5:21 pm

THank you sooooooo much for replying and trying to help me with this :cheer:

ncsurfer

Wed Oct 26, 2011 5:23 pm

Welcome Surfergirl!

Good to see another surfer out there playing guitar! goofy or regular? I envy the waves you have out there, except for hurricane swells we are pretty tame over here on the 'right' cooast. This is a great site and members will help you out with everything or anything. I'm not familiar with those songs but I'm sure someone will pipe in with some wisdom for you. keep at it!

surfergirl

Wed Oct 26, 2011 5:27 pm

Thanks!!! :) And I'm regular foot B)

dekotaj

Wed Oct 26, 2011 6:18 pm