Hello From Alberta, Canada

Tue Jan 03, 2012 10:38 am

My name is Brandon (User 9999) from Alberta Canada. I have been a Target member on an off for about a year and now intend to make it permanent. I have been playing for about 11 years. Have a wife who has a great voice and hope to use the site to help us achieve our goal of playing live.

In comparison to the $40 I spent on lessons for an hour each week, I can now log on and learn, watch, post on the forum, view Neil teaching other students, and check out some of the Acoustic Snapshots, etc. To me there is no comparison. If I forget a lesson I just pull it up and watch again. Invaluable for a guy like me who needs to come back to the basics regularly. Hope to post a song soon. Thanks to Neil, Matt and TG members for such a great resource and great experience.

Happy New Year.

Brandon.

willem

Tue Jan 03, 2012 10:54 am

9999 wrote:
My name is Brandon (User 9999) from Alberta Canada. I have been a Target member on an off for about a year and now intend to make it permanent. I have been playing for about 11 years. Have a wife who has a great voice and hope to use the site to help us achieve our goal of playing live.

In comparison to the $40 I spent on lessons for an hour each week, I can now log on and learn, watch, post on the forum, view Neil teaching other students, and check out some of the Acoustic Snapshots, etc. To me there is no comparison. If I forget a lesson I just pull it up and watch again. Invaluable for a guy like me who needs to come back to the basics regularly. Hope to post a song soon. Thanks to Neil, Matt and TG members for such a great resource and great experience.

Happy New Year.

Brandon.

Happy New year Brandon,,AHHA, you got it all discovered out,,looking forward to an upload,,what is your taste of music???

Willem from the Netherlands, Europe,It comes all to me via cable,what a blast...TG,TV and TK that is

Tue Jan 03, 2012 11:38 am

Willem,