Hello from a newbie in the UK!

little_guitar_girl

Tue Feb 07, 2012 2:53 pm

Hello Everyone, I am Little_Guitar_Girl, I am an English amateur fantasy & science fiction artist and writer, in my late 20's, living in the UK. I would like to learn to play the guitar again after trying and then giving up some years ago. I have RSI in both my wrists, and found a full size guitar a little difficult for my left hand on the fretboard. I have recently been toying with the idea of getting either a half size, 3/4 size guitar, or a ukulele, as it might be easier on my hands? I would welcome any suggestions and advice anyone can offer me!

Many Thanks,

willem

Tue Feb 07, 2012 3:08 pm

Hello Girl,,welcome from the Netherlands,,you arrived on the right place really,,its such a great community(you will see) and very supportive,,we have some great girls here on the forum and I am sure they gonna welcome you and help with good advice,,,well if a big guitar is to big,,take a litlle one that good sounds(advice will come from them who know),,go in the free lessons as you like(many up there) but T.A.R.G.E.T is the place to be,,

Don't be a stranger on the forum

WILLEM,,,BEAM ME OVER..lol

Music Junkie

Tue Feb 07, 2012 3:26 pm

little_guitar_girl wrote:
Hello Everyone, I am Little_Guitar_Girl, I am an English amateur fantasy & science fiction artist and writer, in my late 20's, living in the UK. I would like to learn to play the guitar again after trying and then giving up some years ago. I have RSI in both my wrists, and found a full size guitar a little difficult for my left hand on the fretboard. I have recently been toying with the idea of getting either a half size, 3/4 size guitar, or a ukulele, as it might be easier on my hands? I would welcome any suggestions and advice anyone can offer me!

Many Thanks,