New Target Member

tacticaltal

Sat Oct 13, 2012 11:56 pm

Hi guys, I'm new to the site, well, I've been looking at it for some time, but just recently decided to join.

From Evansville, IN

Been playing for 30 years, but never studied theory and know very little about scales, etc. I'm interested mostly in particular songs (country style), but won't get upset if I need to do some theory as well.

what you all think?

thereshopeyet

Sun Oct 14, 2012 2:11 am

Hi there and welcome from Holland!

Well this must sound like a 'line', but i find it to be really true, joing Target is the best thing you could've done for expanding your guitarskills and theoryknowledge. It definitely is for me, and I have been playing for 30+ years too.

As for theory, Neil usually goes through a little of it when doing a lesson on a song, so that will already teach you a lot. Other than that, I think the Acoustic Genius Series are just fantastic, so watch some of that while learning the songs you want to play particular.

In any way, feel free to drop your questions or feedback here in the forum, it's really a friendly and brotherly place to be. Oh, and don't forget, post a video of your playing, I'm sure Neil would really like to review newcomers! :)

cheers

Vanessa

willem

Sun Oct 14, 2012 3:59 am

Hi,a welcome as well from Holland..

Your choice to join T.A.R.G.E.T is a good one even if you play for thirty years,,well that is what I hear a lot from other people that played so long and they say ''I wish you were there 30 years ago what they mend is maybe they could do the same thing in 15 years and be a better guitarist/mucisian. I don't know really but....!!