Hello from Ccccold Canada

rodman1

Tue Nov 13, 2012 11:01 am

Hello there fellow guitar players . I just wanna say a few things here...I just signed up for the Free Lessons at present and this is my first post an hour after gaining some hard-fought access (computer illiteracy showed up).Brother annd I have been playing since we were 12 maybe 13...he still plays semi-professionally, at least its been part of his income for past 35 years...me , nice collection of accoustics but just a closet player...maybe occasionally with select old friends .
I have been guitar-song-surfing for over 15 years...am a senior of 58 yrs...so I started trying some links when Google first became prominenent...tried many "learn a song-guitar" links...even signed up with one (W. Coast Canada)...always liked what Neil Hogan had to offer...not just the selection but mostly the presentation , mood and his demeanor . So today again I do a google search for a seasonal favourite , a first time search for this one "Wreck of the Edmond Fitzgerald" and one of the links is "Neil Hogan " again...yes ! Actually listened/watched one other before Neil's version .I was sure this song was always played capo on 2nd fret? Still am . I have played a pretty accurate version of this song for 15 years myself...but as the anniversary approaches in a few days I don't exactly know why , maybe the weather (I live on Lake Superior), or seasonable airtime in media...whatever...its in my head recently and so....the time to listen Gordon Lightfoots original (and more recent) presentations .
At any rate ...this site looks awesome and Neil Hogan actually gives it meaning and life...seems real genuine , no bs...lets have fun playing kinda attitude . However I can't believe that you would associate yourself with the other offer to download the "Neil's 11 Beatles Songs " digital download...just give us your email and password info...whats that? Do people actually stumble into that ? Is it meant to read as I interpretted it ?