Hello Fellow Guitar Playing Friends

wetdog

Tue Nov 13, 2012 3:57 pm

Hi, I just wanted to say Hello! I have been playing acoustic guitar for quite a few years and would probably consider myself an intermediate. I have never been happy with my progress. It seems like I play the same things over and over again and never take it to the next step. I joined the Target program a month ago and have made great progress. I am re-energized and look forward to playing everyday. The program has plenty of different types of music to challenge yourself, at many different levels. The money I spend for a month membership is nothing compared to the satisfaction knowing I am finally over the hump and getting better. Thank you and I wish you all the best!

willem

Tue Nov 13, 2012 4:22 pm

Welcome,,I sure know what you mean with that it looks like playing all the time the same things over and over,,,Neil Hogan saw that too and he thought ''why do they teach it that way,,I'm glad he brought this site up with of course TGmatt(he wanted everyday a lesson,I guess),,not that I progress much but it is teaching the right way with teaching blood,, its how much time you go at it,,I have my wishes and 'm patiens,,sometimes you have to wait a long time on a song you want,,but in the mean time I have a lot of fun go through songs/lesson 'cos they all have skills or knowledge in them that you sure can use someday and nail the song you want..

Willem,,,from cloudy Holland (Netherlands)

tombo1230

Tue Nov 13, 2012 4:31 pm

Well done wetdog,
you have discovered what we have all discovered. This is the place to take your guitar playing forward.

Congratulations and enjoy! :cheer:

Tom N.

dtaylor

Tue Nov 13, 2012 4:44 pm

Welcome, wetdog.