Hello, I'm brand new here

beh35678260

Sat Mar 14, 2015 2:25 pm

Hello, my name is Brian and this is my first post here. I am interested in taking some of the lessons here and interacting with some of the
community. My first question is, does anyone know how to change the username? The one I have now seems a little awkward.

A little about me. I suppose I am an intermediate guitar player though I am completely self taught so I have all kinds of bad habits and timing issues. I learned to play just by slowly learning songs I like and now I've become pretty good at it - well, for Brian style guitar anyway.

I was trying to learn a figure picking version of "Owner of a Lonely Heart" by Yes and then stumbled upon the first couple of line of a really cool looking fingerpick of "Sunday, Bloody Sunday," by this website so I thought I would join.

Does anyone know where I can find the rest of that lesson?

Okay, that's me thanks. I hope to meet some of you.

Best,

Brian

willem

Sat Mar 14, 2015 3:29 pm

Welcome,,

The site has only two U2 songs/lessons on this moment, not the one you say, well on this moment.

Do you have a youtube link of the one you mentioned?

Willem

thereshopeyet

Sat Mar 14, 2015 3:32 pm

Hi Brian

I don't think U2's Sunday, Bloody Sunday has been made into a lesson yet.
The YouTube video I came across was only advertising that if enough people voted it would be made into a lesson.

To Vote you have to be a Target Member, Then vote "Recommend a Lesson".

Vanessa has made some other U2 song lessons recently as part of the Target Program.

Maybe consider becoming a Target Member and have access to more songs than you can imagine !
Even if it's not Sunday, Bloody Sunday .... your spoilt for choice.
It currently has 14 votes and I've place a vote for you.... totally 15 votes !
With U2 Lessons on the go recently maybe it'll jump to the top !

That said some lessons are made Free
Fingers Crossed !
Good Luck

Welcome To Totally Guitars

TheresHopeYet